About Us

Territorial Savings Bank has come a long way from its humble beginnings in 1921 when ten individuals came together to establish the Kaimuki Building & Loan Association. Committed to providing personal financial services to our customers and keeping in step with community needs and account holder expectations, we have grown to approximately $2.0 billion in assets and 29 convenient branches throughout the State of Hawaii. Our branches are located on the islands of  Oahu, Maui, Kauai and Hawaii.

A full service bank, we offer a wide variety of FDIC insured deposit products and loan products for consumers and small businesses. We also offer non-FDIC insured  investment products such as annuities, mutual funds and life insurance through LPL Financial LLC, a third party broker. Territorial Savings Bank and Investment Services at Territorial Savings Bank are not broker/dealers, nor are they affiliated with LPL Financial LLC.

Originally a mutual company, in July 2009, we became a publicly traded corporation.  Our stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol “TBNK”.


Our Bank Officers
Allan S. Kitagawa
Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

Vernon Hirata
Vice Chairman, Co-Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Ralph Nakatsuka
Vice Chairman, Co-Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President

Melvin M. Miyamoto
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Executive Vice President

Troy Yoshimasu
Chief Lending Officer and Senior Vice President

Karen J. Cox
Executive Vice President – Administration

Diane Tamashiro
Executive Vice President – Finance

Dennis Hironaka
Senior Vice President – Internal Audit

Walter Ida
Senior Vice President – Investment Services

Jan Loo
Senior Vice President – Electronic Banking Services

Cyrus Robinson
Senior Vice President – Banking Services and Support

Denise Takashima
Senior Vice President – Business Development & Marketing

Gary Uyehara
Senior Vice President – Administrative, Regulatory and Consumer Compliance


Board of Directors
Allan S. Kitagawa
Kirk W. Caldwell
Howard Y. Ikeda
Jennifer Isobe
John Ohama
Jan M. Sam
Francis E. Tanaka

Investor Relations